Institute of Mathematics

For students

Courses in Mathematics at the University of Zurich

As a result of the revision of the academic programm at the University of Zürich, all courses of study have been newly defined. The new Studienordnung governs the Bachelors and Masters courses at the faculty of Science for all students who began their studies in the WS 2004/05 or later. Freshmen automatically begin the new Bachelors course which lasts for 6 semesters and leads to the "Bachelor of Science in Mathematics" (BSc). This is followed by the Masters course, which lasts for 3 semesters, and leads to the "Master of Science in Mathematics" (MSc).

Registration for modules

Bachelors and Masters students have to register each semester for the modules that they are taking.