The conference aims to expose some of the relatively recent important ideas in various but related parts of dynamics and ergodic theory.

We hope to bring together a large number of researchers (including junior members) in a nice atmosphere and foster exchange of ideas and interaction among different areas of dynamics.


  • Aaron Brown
  • Karen Butt
  • Dmitry Dolgopyat
  • Romain Dujardin
  • De-Jun Feng
  • Nikos Frantzikinakis
  • Federico Rodriguez Hertz
  • Mike Hochman
  • Victor Kleptsyn
  • Bryna Kra
  • Thibault Lefeuvre
  • Jialun Li
  • Elon Lindenstrauss (TBC)
  • Jens Marklof
  • Amir Mohammadi
  • Joel Moreira
  • Hee Oh
  • Jean-François Quint
  • Barak Weiss
  • Amie Wilkinson
  • Zhiyuan Zhang


UZH Main Building (Zentrum), KOL-G-217


Artur Avila, Manfred Einsiedler and Cagri Sert

Preparatory school for doctoral students and postdocs before Zurich Dynamics Conference.

Dates: 8 - 10 June
Location: UZH Main Building (Zentrum), KOL-G-217